You can decide who has read or write access to individual workspaces and in your organization.

General user permissions

When you add new users to your organization you have to define their permission right. It is either Administrator, Writer, or Reader. Below you can see what the different users have access to, and further, down this page you can see how to set individual permission per Workspace.

See an overview of permissions below:

Minimum workspace permissions

Minimum workspace permissions determine the minimum access the users in your organization will have. You can give explicit users more access, but no user will have less access than the minimum. For example, you can allow all users to read and add explicit users that can write. The only exception is that an Ardoq read user will never have more access than read permissions.

Changing minimum workspace permissions

From an open Workspace click the main menu at the top right, choose Workspace and click on "Edit collaborators and permissions".

From the dashboard, click the 3-dot menu of the workspace you’d like to change minimum permissions for, then click on “Permissions”:

From the resulting screen, you can grant permissions to existing Ardoq users (read how to invite new users), to user groups, or change the permissions for the default group: All organization members

If you have an organization-Write user, and you want to grant this user access to write for one Workspace and only Read for another - set the minimum permission to No Permissions, search for user in Find user and grant that user Read only access.

Did this answer your question?